Emily’s Rock and Ice feature article

Check out Emily’s recent piece on climbing in Montana!  ‘Big Sky: the seasons and faces of Montana climbing’ can be found in the newest issue #189.

I’m dreaming about spacious adventures whilst on the bus to school.

image

image

About Madaleine

Bruises from playing outside amused me when I was young. My legs are all bruised today from climbing, so it must be a good fit. I enjoy all kinds of climbing and continue to be inspired by big wall adventures. I am thankful for a climbing life, my goals, and the countless formative experiences with new and old partners. I’ve worked many hours in outdoor programs and as a rock guide (Completed the American Mountain Guides Association Rock Guides course in 2005) and love sharing a playful attitude with someone roping up for their first times. Predominantly growing up in the city/suburbs landscape of Washington D.C., climbing has been an obvious outlet into natural world. I usually live in Boulder, Colorado and finished my first year of a graduate program in land-use and environmental planning. I’ve learned that sharing a central passion with others brings great joy to all and I look forward to further fusing multimedia storytelling with this adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

